February TBR and January Wrap-Up

February TBR 2018

February TBR 2018

I’m really happy with my reading habits so far this year. At this point last year, I felt overwhelmed by my reading goals, that I didn’t know if I was going to actually complete them. However, now I feel very accomplished in my reading, and I feel satisfied. I’m giving the books I’m reading the time they deserve. Since I’ve been reading like this, I was able to read 3 really large books this month. I’m so happy about that.

In January I read:
1. This is Happy by Camilla Gibb 5/5
2. A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin 5/5
3. The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah 4.5/5
4. Love and Freindship by Jane Austen 4/5

I didn’t end up finishing all the books I wanted to read last month, so I’m going to add them onto my reading pile this month. I didn’t end up finishing A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, or Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff.

In February I want to read:
1. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
2. There Was a Country by Chinua Achebe
3. Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien

What are you planning to read in February?

Follow me on Goodreads, Instagram, and Pinterest.

10 responses to “February TBR and January Wrap-Up”

    • Aww thank you so much! πŸ˜€ To be fair, I read like half of GOT in the summer, and decided to finally finish it this month. So it wasn’t entirely all in January. Hahaha.

      Thank you for the nomination πŸ˜€ I’ll definitely write up a post this coming weekend. You are so sweet! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment